Costas Baltazanis studied jazz guitar performance and composition at Berklee College of Music in Boston, Usa.

In 1995, Costas formed Iasis along with Petros Kourtis on percussion and Yiotis Kiourtsoglou on bass, a group performing his compositions in the field of world fusion. The band sold thousands of albums and performed in top venues and festivals in Greece, Spain, Germany and Luxemburg. They collaborated on stage and recordings with leading performers like Omar Faruk Tekbilek, Bulgarian Voices,Giorgos Dalaras, Eleftheria Arvanitaki, Giorgos Palamiotis, Vangelis Koliris, George Georgiades, David Lynch, Takis Paterelis, Vangelis Karipis, Andreas Papas, Nikos Ntarilas, Manos Ahalinotopoulos, Socrates Sinopoulos, Zaharias Spiridakis  and more . Iasis recorded and produced Iasis (1996), Amalgama (1999), the Cd single Amalgama Mix (2000), under the label of Lyra Records and Duente (2003), under the label of Emarcy, Universal Records.

In 2002, Costas composed the music for the movie “Paradise is a Personal Affair”. Legend Records released the soundtrack.

Costas Baltazanis has performed in Usa, Greece, Spain, Finland, Israel, Luxembourg, Cyprus, Bulgaria and Germany. A few people he played  or recorded with are Alex Foster, The Mingus Orchestra, Arturo Sandoval, David Friedman, Jeff Tain Watts, James Genus, Mike Wolff, Kenwood Dennard, Omar Faruk Tekbilek, The Stuttgart Symphony Orchestra.

Costas Baltazanis lives in New York City and has performed his music in famous venues like the Blue Note, 55 Bar, the Cutting Room, Smoke etc.

In 2015 Costas Baltazanis released his first stateside record, a soundtrack to his inspired New York experience called “End of Seas”The performers in the recording are : Dan Brantigan, trumpet- Panagiotis Andreou, bass -Isamu McGregor, keyboards- Engin Gunaydin, drums -Costas Baltazanis, guitar -Alex Foster, saxophone- Rich Stein, percussion -Camila Meza, vocals & guitar- Justin Tyson, drums
In 2016 he creates an experimental jam band called Subtonics  with Sean Nowell, Isamu McGregor and Joel Mateo. They released their first album called VINYL by Letlove Records in December 2019.